Jan 062015

The 2015 South American Under 20 Championships will be held in Uruguay between the 15th of January and Febuary 7th, with the next generation of Brazilian stars hoping to show their class on this continental stage.

Brazil last won the tournament in 2011, when young striker Neymar, then at Santos, made his name and finished as the competition’s top scorer with nine goals. This squad also included the likes of Lucas Moura, Oscar, Danilo, and Alex Sandro.

Neymar celebrates Brazil's 2011 Soth American Under 20 Championship win.

Neymar celebrates Brazil’s 2011 Soth American Under 20 Championship win.

Three stadiums will be used for the tournament, the Estadio Suppici in Colonia, the Estadio Domingo Burgueño in Maldonado, and  the Estadio Centenario in Uruguayan capital Montevideo.

Brazil’s youngsters find themselves in a group with the hosts Uruguay, as well as Chilé, Colombia, and Venezuela.

The Brazil under 2o squad, who will be managed by Alexandre Gallo, is as follows.


Marcos – Fluminense

Georgemy – Cruzeiro

Lucas Perri – São Paulo


Marlon – Fluminense

Nathan Cardoso – Palmeiras

Eduardo – Internacional

Leo Pereira – Atlético Paranaense

Full Backs

Auro – São Paulo

João Pedro – Palmeiras

Caju – Santos

Lorran – Vasco


Walace – Grêmio

Matheus Biteco – Grêmio

Eduardo Henrique – Atlético Mineiro

Lucas Evangelista – Udinese

Nathan – Atlético Paranaense

Gerson – Fluminense

Boschilia – São Paulo


Carlos – Atlético Mineiro

Otávio – Porto

Gabriel – Santos

Marcos Guilherme – Atlético Paranense

Kennedy – Fluminense

Thalles – Vasco

Yuri – Botafogo

Malcom – Corinthians

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>